2nd Parish Ryder Cup goes down to the last hole…

August 25th 2012

East Clare Golf Club in Bodyke held the 2nd staging of the Havest Festival Ryder Cup between Kilmurry and Sixmilebridge.

The weather was good for the occasion and the competition was very close.

The Teams were tied at 7.5 points each and it was all decided on the last hole of the last match to swing it in favour of the 2011 champions Sixmilebridge.

The Cup was presented that night to SMB Captain John Nihill in the Pumphouse at the Harvest Festival Dance and Black Pudding Night.

Kilmurry are intent in not letting the bridge get a 3 in a row for 2013.

Team Kilmurry Sixmilebridge
1 Mike Pewter & John Carey BRIAN CASEY & JOHN FAHY.
2 Brian Muldoon & Barry Forde JOHN NIHILL & WILLIE FEELEY.
3 Martin Breen & Cyril Mullins ED CROWE & FERGUS COONEY.
4 Richard Hayes & Jonathan Hayes DARREN LONG & DANNY FROST.
5 Mike Maxwell & Ciaran Agnew KEVIN WHELAN & AIDAN WHELAN.
6 John Collins & Pat Fitzgerald JOHNNY MC INERNEY & EAMON HEALY.
7 Tim Custy & Martin Hurley JASON TOOMEY & MIKEY CORBETT.
8 David Slater & Brendan Roche SHANE CHAPLIN & MIKE RYAN.
9 Mervyn Frazer & Tim Scanlon JODY MC DERMOTT & DERMOT MC NAMARA.
10 Billy O Sullivan & Corey Downes NOEL FLANNERY & IAN CHAPLIN.
11 Keith Walsh & Mark Shepard GREG DEEGAN & P.J. PHELAN.
12 Noel Earley & Fergal Kennedy PADDY HIGGINS & JOHN CHAPLIN.
13 John O Connell & Brendan Consodine MICK O’SHEA & DES MC DERMOTT.
14 Kevin Wallis & Keith Johnson COLM NOONAN & JACKIE CONLON.
15 Christy Farrell & Brian O Sullivan IAN MULREADY & PAT KEARNEY.
16 James Fitzgerald COLIN MURPHY