Clare Crowned Champions After Fairytale Win In Croke Park

28 September, 2013

Clare are the All Ireland Hurling Champions of 2013.

Patrick Donnellan lifted the Liam McCarthy Cup at the end of an incredibly dramatic game of hurling, which finished 5-16 to 3-16 in the Banner’s favour.
The undoubted man of the match is Eire Og’s Shane O’Donnell, who was drafted into the team on the morning of the game and scored 3-03. Clare’s final tally of 5-16 gave them a six-point win over Cork’s 3-16 to end a sixteen year wait to become All-Ireland Champions.