History Of the Community Hall.

Kitmurry Hall Committee

The New hall was built in 1973.

Chairman: Paddy Keane
Secretary: May Meehan
Treasurer: Christy Carey
Draughtsman: Chris Cullinan
Site: Tommy Donnellan R.I.P.
Masons: Charlie Lenihan, Mickey Loughlin, Christy Carey.
JCB for site: James Tuohy R.I.P., Driver: Noel Tuohy.
Workers on site: Flan Skehan, Oliver Skehan, Christy Farrell R.I.P.,
Sean O’Sullivan R.I.P., James Grace R.I.P., Mike Tuohy, Tommy
Callaghan, Tommy O’Brien, Tom Flemming R.I.P., Peter Meehan, John
Deighton, Francie Donnellon, Brian Donnellon R.I.P., Pa Hassett, Sean
Murphy R.I.P., Patrick & Gerry McNamara, Michael Sheedy.